Who is Exempt from GST

Who needs GST Registration? Aggregate Turnover Criteria Any supplier of goods and/or services who makes a taxable supply with an aggregate turnover of over Rs.20 lakhs in a financial year is required to obtain GST registration. In special category states, the aggregate turnover criteria is set at Rs.10 lakhs. Special Category States under GST: Currently, Assam, Nagaland,  Jammu & Kashmir, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Uttarakhand, Tripura, Himachal Pradesh, and Sikkim are considered special category states.  Mandatory GST Registration Criteria Some taxable persons who do not qualify for GST registration under the aggregate turnover criteria are required to mandatorily obtain GST registration … Continue reading Who is Exempt from GST